Net 25’s first drama 5 Girls and a Dad starts today


NET 25 of Eagle Broadcasting Corporation presents its initial drama offering billed as “5 Girls amd a Dad,” a family drama about single parent families, written by award winning novelist and screenplay writer Lualhati Bautista ( Bata, Bata Paano ka Ginawa?, Dekada ’70)under the direction of Elson Montalba, with Richard Quan playing the lead role of Lorenzo Legaspi.
Enzo is a taxi-operator/driver, left to take care of his five daughters – Dixie Nedic (Mimay, the eldest), Kate Nizedel (Anna Lisa), Abby Quilnat (Alex), Chesca “Cruzita” Salcedo (Valerie, the child with autism.).
The Legaspi brood was orphaned by Veron (Lara Quigaman) after giving birth to their fifth child, Angel.
 “I don’t feel any pressure and I don’t even want to entertain it in my system,” Richard says about being “lead.”“What I just want is for people to watch it, that we are offering something new. Each episode, laging may matutuhan ang mga audiences.”
“I still could not believe that this is happening!” Quan exclaims. “I have been in the business for seventeen years and somehow, it feels like I am beginning again. All this attention, the autograph signings, the requests of people for photographs, the presscon, nakakataba ng puso! My emotions about all these are mixed. Yes, I am exited, inspired and quite nervous. I’m downplaying it, putting my feet firmly on the ground.”
He goes on, “My heart focuses on the positive. Our scripts are very well-written, values-infused siya but it not preachy. Pag pinanood mo siya, yung lessons will just hit you. I give credit to my co-actors, magagaling ang mga kasama kong artista. This is my first time playing husband to Lara and ang ganda ng chemistry namin. All the young girls who play my daughters, you will be surprised, parang hindi mga newcomers.”
There is really no difference whether I am doing a small or big role, what is important to me is that I find the character,” Quan goes on. “As an actor, I pick a role if something about it interests me. Enzo is a very interesting person, emotionally and physically demanding rin siya . This is my first time to be a widower and a father of five kids na pulos babae pa, so this is very exciting. I’m passionate about this.”
Mahirap palang tatay, lalo na sa mga anak na babae,  mahirap magpalaki ng babae, mas iniingatan. As a parent, you must really inculcate good values. Communication is very important. You must also earn their trust. Enzo is not perfect, he has flaws, but he tries to be a good father,” the actor further articulates.
Leo Martinez (Jupiter, Veron’s father) and Vangie Labalan, (Venus, Enzo’s mother) are also in the cast.
“This new series is very timely. It will make you laugh and cry.  It will make you love your parents even more and appreciate their sacrifices. Each episode will bring enlightenment and a better understanding of the relationship that goes between a father and a daughter. Please show us your support and give us all your love, “ends Quan.
“5 Girls and a Dad” airs Monday to Friday, from 7:30 p.m. To 8:30 p.m., on Net 25.

One response to “Net 25’s first drama 5 Girls and a Dad starts today

  1. I love your idea… go go go… I think mahuhook ako dito.. nakakaeducate sya^_^

Leave a comment