Neo Filipino 2015: Contemporary Dance Classics

The Cultural Center of the Philippines with the support of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and in cooperation with Ballet Philippines and the College of St. Benilde presents Neo Filipino 2015: Contemporary Dance Classics on July 31 to August 2 at the CCP Tanghalang Aurelio Tolentino (Little Theater).

Neo Filipino 2015 Contemporary Dance Classics

A “looking-back” into the dance series’ history, NEO FILIPINO 2015 presents restaged works of 9 pioneering contemporary choreographers whose original works were premiered in Neo Filipino concerts produced by Ballet Philippines: Myra Beltran (Itim Asu: 1719-2009), Christine Crame (Beat), Agnes Locsin (Taong Talangka), Alden Lugnasin (Flippers), Max Luna III (Excerpt from Mga Awit), Paul Alexander Morales (Lakambini), Denisa Reyes (Asong Ulol Atbp.), Dwight Rodrigazo (Pamatdan), and Alvin Erasga Tolentino (Field 1).

The NEO FILIPINO Dance Series started in 1987 as a platform for Filipino choreographers to make dance as the central force, the impetus, the muscle in collaborating with the other art forms: music, visual arts, literature, theatre, literature and film. Through movement dance artists aired experimental and provocative works that spoke of inquiries about Philippine traditional and contemporary life.

For tickets, call the CCP Box Office at tel. no. 832-3704.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s