Entertainment

Sunshine Cruz returns on the cover of FHM Philippines


FHM Philippines’ first-ever Pinay on the cover and winner of its legendary FHM 100 Sexiest Women in the World campaign makes a major comeback as Sunshine Cruz graces the cover of FHM’s April issue. “Sa totoo langdi ko talaga akalain na gagawa pa uli ako ng FHM cover,” Sunshine admits.

sunshine cruz fhm 2013

After her first appearance back in April 2000, Sunshine’s place in FHM history had been secured that it really did not matter if she declined every invitation to bring her back on the cover. As this month’s issue also marks the 13th anniversary of her groundbreaking FHM cover, FHM is grateful that she chose the perfect timing to change her mind.

sunshine-cruz-fhm 2000

“At first, I couldn’t imagine myself doing another sexy pictorial. But at the same time I’d like you to know that I was really excited to do this cover. Matagal din naman talaga akong nag-lie-low. I’m very honored you never stopped asking me back kahit may tatlong kids na ako,” says Sunshine.

She also tells FHM that it was Tito Alfie Lorenzo who convinced her to do this month’s cover. And with her kids, sisters, mom, and friends’ approval, Sunshine finally agreed to do it one more time. “I’ve seen FHM’s rise through the years. Nakikita ko na dumadami ang mga hot mamas na na-feature ninyo. In fact, you’re probably the first to portray a mother’s hot and sexy side and I feel honored to be regarded as super-hot as fellow cover girls Geneva Cruz, Ms. Eula Valdes, Ms. Jean Garcia, Ms. Dina Bonnevie at marami pang iba.”

sunshine cruz fhm 2013.

Ang totooang buhay at mundo ko ngayon umiikot lang sa mga anak ko, my mom, my sisters, and my friends,” she tells FHM. “Kasi sila talaga ang nagbibigay sa akin ng lakas ng loob especially now that everybody knowsna meron tayong mga pagsubok na dinaraanan. I just take things a day at a time and lahat ng tiwala at pag-asa ko ay dinaraan ko na lang sa dasal.

Leave a Reply

