Cinemalaya 2012 winners

Here is the complete list of winners in the Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival 2012 held at the Main Theater of Cultural Center of the Philippines:


Best Film: “Diablo”

CARLO AQUINO as OSCAR in Cinemalaya 2012 Best Film, Diablo

Special Jury Prize: “Requieme”

Shamaine Buencamino, Lilia Cuntapay, Noel Taylo and Rez Cortez in Requieme

Audience Choice: “Ang Nawawala”

Cinemalaya 2012 Audience Choice awardee Ang Nawawala

Best Director: Mes de Guzman “Diablo”

Best Actress: Ama Quiambao, “Diablo”

Cinemalaya 2012 Best Actress Ama Quiambao

Best Actor: Kristoffer King, “Oros”

Cinemalaya 2012 Best Actor Kristoffer King for Paul Santa Ana’s “Oros”

Best Supporting Actress: Anita Linda, “Santa Niña”
Best Supporting Actor: Joross Gamboa, “Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino”
Best Screenplay: Rody Vera, “Requieme”
Best Cinematography: Tristan Salas, “Diablo”
Best Production Design: Benjamin Payumo, “Intoy Syokoy ng Kalye Marino”
Best Editing: John Wong and Rona delos Reyes, “The Animals”
Best Original Music Score: Mikey Amistoso, Diego Mapa, and Jazz Nicolas, “Ang Nawawala”
Best Sound Recording: Albert Michael Idioma, “Aparisyon”
NETPAC Awardee: “Diablo”


Best Film: “Posas”

Cinemalaya 2012 Best Supporting Actor (Director’s Showcase) Art Acuna and co-actor Nico Antonio in the Best Film in the Director’s Showcase section, Posas

Special Jury Prize: “Kamera Obskura”
Audience Choice: “Bwakaw”
Best Director: Raymond Red, “Kamera Obskura”
Best Actress: Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen, Judy Ann Santos and Agot Isidro (ensemble), “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
Best Actor: Eddie Garcia, “Bwakaw”
Best Supporting Actress: Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen, Judy Ann Santos and Agot Isidro (ensemble), “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
Best Supporting Actor: Art Acuna, “Posas”
Best Screenplay: Jose Javier Reyes, “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
Best Cinematography: Albert Banzon, “Kalayaan”
Best Production Design: Adolfo Alix Jr., “Kalayaan”
Best Editing: Vanessa de Leon, “Mga Mumunting Lihim”
Best Original Musical Score: Diwa de Leon, “Kamera Obskura”
Best Sound: Ditoy Aguila, “Kalayaan”
NETPAC Awardee: “Bwakaw”


Best Film: “Victor”

Manenaya Funeral Scene, San Matias Guagua Pampanga

Special Jury Prize: “Manenaya”
Audience Choice: “Rueda”
Best Director: Sheron Dayoc, “As He Sleeps”
Best Screenplay: Sigrid Andrea Bernardo, “Ang Paghihintay sa Bulong”

2 responses to “Cinemalaya 2012 winners

  1. Reblogged this on La Lunatica and commented:

  2. Hello! I also blogged about this plus my own ranking of this year’s entries.. 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s