Celebrities / Entertainment / News / Showbiz / Television

ABC-CBN dominates 23rd PMPC Star Awards for TV

The 23rd Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for TV was held on Nov. 29, at the PAGCOR Grand Theater in Paranaque City. The Kapamilya Network once again bagged most of the awards given out including the most coveted (controversial) Best TV Station (which is actually given alternately to ABSCBN and GMA, wake up PMPC!).

Here is the list of winners:

Best Primetime TV Series

May Bukas Pa (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actor

Coco Martin (Tayong Dalawa, ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Actress

Gina Pareño (Tayong Dalawa, ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actor

Joross Gamboa (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Bisikleta” episode, ABS-CBN)

Best Single Performance by an Actress (or actresses)

Gretchen Barretto (Maalaala Mo Kaya: “Salamin” episode, ABS-CBN)
Sunshine Dizon (Obra Presents: Sunshine Dizon, “Butch” episode, GMA-7)

Best Children Show

Art Angel (GMA-7)

Best Children Show Host

Pia Arcangel, Tonipet Gaba, and Krystal Reyes (Art Angel, GMA-7)

Best Educational Program

Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)

Best Educational Program Host

Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr. (Kap’s Amazing Stories, GMA-7)

Best Travel Show

Balik-Bayan (Q 11)

Best Travel Show Host

Drew Arellano (Balik-Bayan, Q 11)

Best Reality Program

Dare Duo (Q 11)

Best Reality Program Host

Paolo Bediones (Survivor Philippines, GMA-7)

Best Lifestyle Show

Events Incorporated (Q 11)

Best Lifestyle Show Host

Tim Yap and Sam Oh (Events Incorporated, Q 11)

Best Morning Show

Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)

Best Morning Show Host[s]

Edu Manzano, Pinky Webb, Bernadette Sembrano, Rica Peralejo, Donita Rose, Kim Atienza, Alex Santos, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, and Ginger Conejero (Umagang Kay Ganda, ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program

Probe Profiles (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host

Cheche Lazaro (Probe Profiles, ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Show

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)

Best Magazine Show Host

Jessica Soho (Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho, GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program

Imbestigador (GMA-7)

Best Public Service Program Host [eto ang hall of famer]

Ben Tulfo (Bitag Live, UNTV 37)

Best News Program

TV Patrol World (ABS-CBN)

Best Male Newscaster

Julius Babao (TV Patrol World, ABS-CBN)

Best Female Newscaster

Karen Davila (TV Patrol World, ABS-CBN)

Best Youth-Oriented Program

Ka-Blog (GMA-7)

Best Talent Search Program

Talentadong Pinoy (TV 5) (na ginagaya ng GMA at ABS)

Best Talent Search Program Host

Ryan Agoncillo (Talentadong Pinoy, TV 5)

Best New Male TV Personality

Zaijian Jaranilla (May Bukas Pa, ABS-CBN)

Best New Female TV Personality

Maricar Reyes (Precious Hearts Romance Presents Presents: Bud Brothers, ABS-CBN) (and Hayden Kho)

Best Celebrity Talk Show

Sis (GMA-7)

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host

Janice de Belen (Spoon, Net 25) (YEHEY!!!)

Best Variety/Game Show

Wowowee (ABS-CBN)

Best Game Show Host

Richard Gomez (Family Feud, GMA-7)

Best Gag Show

Banana Split (ABS-CBN)
Bubble Gang (GMA-7)

Best Showbiz-Oriented Show

SNN: Showbiz News Ngayon (ABS-CBN)

Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Boy Abunda (SNN: Showbiz News Ngayon, ABS-CBN)

Best Female Showbiz-Oriented Show Host

Toni Gonzaga (Entertainment Live, ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Show

Ful Haus (GMA-7)

Best Comedy Actor

Pooh (Banana Split, ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Actress

Rufa Mae Quinto (Bubble Gang, GMA-7)

Best Daytime Drama Series

Pieta (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Mini-Series

Your Song Presents: My Only Hope (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Anthology

Maalaala Mo Kaya (ABS-CBN)

Best Musical Variety Show


Best Male TV Host

Luis Manzano (ASAP ‘08, ABS-CBN)

Best Female TV Host

Valerie Concepcion (Wowowee, ABS-CBN)

Face[s] of the Night:( they are not contented with star alone so dapat may face din!)

John Lloyd Cruz
Sunshine Dizon

Star[s] of the Night:

Anne Curtis
Piolo Pascual

One thought on “ABC-CBN dominates 23rd PMPC Star Awards for TV

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s